Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2022 5:00 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Runebot with Quake rerelease?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2022 5:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2003 4:04 am
Posts: 31
I threw the runebot folder into the root rerelease folder, added -game runebot -listen 10 +map DM6 to the shortcut.

Game doesn't load a match instead goes straight to the single player demo.

I heard you have to run mods from the console, I tried "game runebot" but nothing happens.

Does this mod not work with the release? :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runebot with Quake rerelease?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2022 12:18 am 
Offline
zop.runequake.com
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 8:46 am
Posts: 339
Location: Palm Desert, CA
My guess is that you can't do -listen or any +command any more. You'll probably need to use the multiplayer menu to start a local match on dm6.

_________________
a random mod server: zop.runequake.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runebot with Quake rerelease?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2022 8:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2003 4:04 am
Posts: 31
Zop wrote:
My guess is that you can't do -listen or any +command any more. You'll probably need to use the multiplayer menu to start a local match on dm6.

Roger that, thank you. :) :up:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group