Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2015 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:39 am
Posts: 113
weapon-toggle , remember that shit mindz. I even did that "mark this post" thing and can't seem to find it.

Am I the only one who uses this thing?

edit : MOTHERFACK THATS NOT THE COMMAND EITHER.

edit+EDIT : WEAPON-TOGGLES : I need to tattoo that in my palm so I can just cheat sheet that shit 4 life


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 2:06 pm 
Offline
zop.runequake.com
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 8:46 am
Posts: 321
Location: Palm Desert, CA
I think you can add it to you autoexec, but as an alias. Runequake will have a connecting player run an alias called "init" a couple seconds after connecting, so if you define what "init" does preemptively in the autoexec:

alias init weapon-toggles

_________________
a random mod server: zop.runequake.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 12:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:39 am
Posts: 113
interesting

so

alias init "weapon-toggles;bind r rune-delete;bind space +hook"

would work?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 7:46 pm 
Offline
deadzone.runecentral.com
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 5:27 am
Posts: 102
Location: Ontario, Canada
mindzx wrote:
alias init "weapon-toggles;bind r rune-delete;bind space +hook"
would work?
You can't stack commands. There is, however, a nifty-keen RuneQuake wait thingy called "w5" that you can try adding to it. Dunno if it'll work as you hope but give it a try:
Code:
alias init hud-toggle;w5;weapon-toggles;

_________________
PK


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:39 am
Posts: 113
I did

alias init weapon-toggles;bind r rune-delete;bind space +hook

connected and everything worked!!

I do not know what you meant by stack commands.

Thanks to everyone though, I will no longer have to manually enter in those 3 things when I show up to shmack :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: weapon-toggles
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 6:27 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:41 pm
Posts: 1199
Location: New Jersey, USA
What he means is that if you try and perform several server side commands without using multiple 'wait's, only the most recent command will work.

Example

alias init "weapon-toggles;show-players;show-riders"

The above will more than likely only result in one of the server commands being performed as only 1 command can be processed each tick. The alias 'w5', combines 5 waits, which will allow the server enough time to process the next command.

alias init "weapon-toggles;w5;show-players;w5;show-riders"

Since your alias contains 1 server command and the rest client side commands, you won't run into that problem.

_________________
Slot Zero
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group