Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:11 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:29 am
Posts: 106
Location: Tennessee
Who has the skill and time to do some porting? How about finishing up on a dropped project like ArtifactQ2?

http://singe.telefragged.com/artifact/a_quake2.html

Am I beating a dead horse?

_________________
Image
Craving for Fragging? Visit: MSM Servers Status


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 1:30 pm
Posts: 114
I think that we who hang around here do so cause we still love original quake and would have switched to quake2 etc years ago if that wasn't the case.

I personally played q2 for about 10 minutes when it came out and said "Um...wtf?"

I play quake3 occasionally, but otherwise I stick with good old netquake. For me it's got the best, purist, most fun gameplay.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:48 am
Posts: 392
Location: Hey look! Secret Message!!!!
We all have our own interests and we all have our jobs. If you want to persue that project then you have to lead the party. I don't think anyone will work on a monthly project for one person :?

Ofcourse is there is a following, someone might take the plate. Me? I don't play Quake2 so not interested.

_________________
If you see me online, say Hi :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:29 am
Posts: 106
Location: Tennessee
All I want is a stable Rune MOD for Q2. Got one for Quake, QuakeWorld and Quake III Arena, but not Quake2. Its sad that no one like this version of Quake. I myself like playing all 3. Its a good mix-up of fragging fun. Doesn't QuakeWorld and Q2 use the same engine? I wish I had the smarts and the time to tackle this myself.

_________________
Image
Craving for Fragging? Visit: MSM Servers Status


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:48 am
Posts: 392
Location: Hey look! Secret Message!!!!
Click Here for a Start on Learning

_________________
If you see me online, say Hi :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 1:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:29 am
Posts: 106
Location: Tennessee
Is this still how everyone feels about Q2?

_________________
Image
Craving for Fragging? Visit: MSM Servers Status


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:17 am
Posts: 196
I like all the Quakes and I play them A-Z. There is something fun and to learn in everything.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 10
I wouldn't mind seeing this implemented into Quake 2. Although I'm not a huge Q2 player, I am a fan of the game. Not sure how the Q2 players are going to handle runes, though.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:17 am
Posts: 196
I would play it, do it! :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:29 am
Posts: 106
Location: Tennessee
I am still waiting, and as long as I am alive, there will always be a spot for a RQ2 server over at MSM.

_________________
Image
Craving for Fragging? Visit: MSM Servers Status


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:41 pm
Posts: 1219
Location: New Jersey, USA
Quake 2 is an abomination!

_________________
Slot Zero
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: RuneQuake2?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:26 pm
Posts: 38
nah.
Image
this is an Abomination


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group