Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: replace player skin?
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 1:30 pm
Posts: 114
I have all new textures and skins now in my joequake setup, except the player models still look like crap. How can I replace the default skin, so that it still works the same and shows players shirt/pants colors, but is higher resolution? I tried dropping "player_0.tng" in /joequake/textues/models but that didn't work. What do I need to do?
thanks,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 2:09 pm
Posts: 252
Location: Hungary
use png or tga instead of "tng"... :)

okay, I guess it was only a typo. Otherwise yea, that's the place where you should put the file. The reason why you don't see any change is probably becoz it only applies that skin when gl_nocolors is 1, elsewhere it uses the old palette based low-res skin. There's no such feature in JQ which colors the hi-res skin sorry. Long ago sputnikutah and I had a discuss on it, but couldn't found any ways to solve it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group