Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: question about quake1.net
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 2:09 pm
Posts: 252
Location: Hungary
This goes first of all for JackHole, coz he made the link as I remember.

What is this site? Does it provide free space either? Coz I'd need a newer site, since the one I'm using (my Uni account) only provides 10MBs of free space, and that really pisses me off lately.
So if it gives more space, I'd like to ask if I host JoeQuake there. Or if not, then anybody knows a FREE (no banners and shit like that) site I where I could register to?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 4:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:41 pm
Posts: 1219
Location: New Jersey, USA
E-mail me slotzero@runequake.com and I'll set you up with an account.

_________________
Slot Zero
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 11:03 pm
Posts: 13
You may want to also check out QuakeDev.com, that's where I'm hosted.

http://www.quakedev.com

Is there a JoeQuake update in the works!? 8)

_________________
--------------------------------------------
Justin Thyme
http://tremor.quakedev.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 3:34 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Vancouver USA
I have no problem hosting your site.
If Slot sets you up just let me know the new URL
so I can redirect to it. Slots a good guy he will
probably be a better choice @ the moment.
For I am having personal problems in my
life that are keeping me away from the net.

Good Luck,
JH

IF ya need anything just drop me a note.

_________________
Image
[img]http://www.gamestatus.net/sig/q1/[pK]c3re4lK1lL4.png[/img]
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1612
Location: Ohio
Excellent Jozsef, yeah I'd like to see your web site home here ;)

Slot Zero's RuneCentral has been around for years, while everything else in Quake has changed, the nice thing is that this site is a solid constant.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 2:09 pm
Posts: 252
Location: Hungary
Thanks guys, I've emailed SlotZero, so it's most likely JoeQuake comes to RuneCentral :)

Justin, sorry for forgeting to answer to your mails, it was purely just my lazyness =|
Of course I know about your side @ quakedev, remember I sent posts on the forum :)

Yeah, there's of course an update for a looong time, but I keep adding some minor changes here and there, but there're things I'd like to finalize (MD3 support, for example) before posting a new update.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 8:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 11:03 pm
Posts: 13
Good! Glad to hear an update is coming!

I will fully admit, my project is merely a shadow of the great work you have done. But I have gotten to where I have learned quite a bit. It's been a fun journey. 8)

_________________
--------------------------------------------
Justin Thyme
http://tremor.quakedev.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group