Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: How to enjoy Joequake/Qrack even more
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 61
Location: England
POST OBSELETE


Last edited by Ranger on Fri Oct 28, 2005 10:27 am, edited 10 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
Good information. Nice post :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 1:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 61
Location: England
Sticky please :)


Last edited by Ranger on Tue Oct 04, 2005 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
Ranger wrote:
Feel free to sticky it if you like Baker :wink:


Heh, I'm not a moderator in the JoeQuake forum. :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 2:09 pm
Posts: 252
Location: Hungary
ok, tell me how can I make it sticky.

Nice collection btw.
But can any of you tell me where can I find this crazy looking shotgun model?

Image

This pic is from the QMB homepage showing how cel shading works, but I need this shotgun model, I'm not founding it anywhere.
I used to visit the quakeworld.nu forums but recently it's down, and I can't found any info about this sweety which I want to get sooooooooo badly.....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
Image

Origin of model:

http://www.planetquake.com/quakeremodeled/weapons.html

This file is supposed to be the download for it:

http://openquartz.sourceforge.net/extras/qremodeled.pk3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
Must be an md3, I can't get them to work in JoeQuake

(That pk3 file can be opened with WinRar for anyone who downloads it and doesn't know what to do with it.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 61
Location: England
I can get them too work in Qrack but theres somethin horribly wrong the models are completely in white like that pic of qmb with the grunts with r_modeltexture 0


Last edited by Ranger on Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
I wasn't able to get QRack 1.53 or 1.54 to use them (I tried putting the mdls in quake\qrack\progs and quake\id1\progs), but didn't get errors either. (?)

If you are actually able to get white models, then try renaming the skins. For example, the rocket launcher skin must be named v_rock2_0.tga and probably should be in either textures\models or textures\md3skins.

Sput, would know :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 10:48 am 
Offline
quake.intertex.net
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Kansas City!
Baker to use md3 models in qrack you must rename the extension to .mdl
ya I know tis lame but sometime ill actually tell the engine to look for the .md3 equivelant

EDIT:
Oh, and those white models in QMB is actually a new feature he added to clear out the skins ie: r_modeltexture 0


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 12:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 61
Location: England
I tryed doing this but it didn't work first i replaced the progs folder with the new one (this has some files renamed to .mdl) but when i launch Qrack the models work but are completely white.

So i deleted them and tryed the ones in the override folder i renamed the files without the bump or gloss name to .mdl and put it in my progs folder now when i run it i get an error saying that eyes.mdl is the wrong model number (this is the same with the other models) can you fix this or include it with the next release of Qrack?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 1:54 pm 
Offline
quake.intertex.net
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Kansas City!
:lol:

Ok, It does work if u are using the correct md3 files.
I will make a md3 pak with textures and models and post it on the web for u to get :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: q3 models fro qrack
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 7:33 pm 
Offline
quake.intertex.net
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Kansas City!
ok here's the md3 models for Qrack

http://www.quakeone.com/qrack/q1md3models.zip

Unzip this file into the quake\qrack\ folder



____________________
http://www.quakeone.com/qrack


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 7:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
I unzipped those into quake\qrack\progs and I get all white models, I'm using 1.54.

My quake\id1\progs folder is empty and so is quake\id1\textures\models and I am not using a quake\qrack\textures folder.

I must be doing something wrong but am having difficulty determining what.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 8:04 pm 
Offline
quake.intertex.net
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Kansas City!
there should be two folders in that zip

progs and textures
textures contains md3skins

if u just unzip into \qrack it should install correctly

or alternately you should unzip the progs folder to \qrack and then
make sure md3skins is in textures

look in progs to make sure the .png files arent in there then are supposed to be in \textures\md3skins

I had to reupdate that zipfile moments after i posted that message.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 8:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
Now it works :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 8:38 pm 
Offline
quake.intertex.net
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Kansas City!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 4:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:35 pm
Posts: 94
what the fudge is a skybox?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 61
Location: England
UPDATE: Guide has been edited with better stuff and different descriptions. NOTE: Don't right click the conback or charset from here because these are just small examples, to get them you have to go onto moondrunks site go on the conback or charset and click the download button because it takes you to a page with the same picture but it's bigger and is named to .gif which is compatible with quake


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 1:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 1602
Location: Ohio
A skybox is like the sky in this picture.

You can get skyboxes and use them.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group