Rune Central

The Official Rune Quake Message Board
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
Will WinQuake work on a 64-bit OS?

I guess my server machine is only 32-bit, so it should run on that. I'll try it out and see if its works as an alternative to proquake.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 2:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
I promised three QC issues with my mod ... so here's the last :)

Issue #3 - QuadDrop Feature Glitched

The Reinc mod has a feature for power up drops (like runequake). However, the implementation doesn't work. When you pick up a dropped powerup (quad for example) your damage doesn't go up to 4x levels and you get stuck with the quad effect. Ugh. Below I think is the relevant code from gen_misc.qc:

Code:
void(entity e) DropPowerup =
{
   local entity   ring, quad;

   if((gamestatus & G_BERSERKMODE) || (e.state & S_BERSERK))   //That would be some dropped quads too much =)
      return;

   if(e.quadtime > time)
   {
      quad = spawn();
      quad.origin = e.origin - '0 0 24';
   
      quad.netname = "Quad Damage";
      quad.classname = "item_artifact_super_damage";
      quad.health = (e.quadtime - time) + 1;

      quad.velocity_z = 300;
      quad.velocity_x = -100 + (random() * 200);
      quad.velocity_y = -100 + (random() * 200);
   
      quad.flags = FL_ITEM;
      quad.solid = SOLID_TRIGGER;
      quad.movetype = MOVETYPE_TOSS;
      quad.noise = "items/damage.wav";
      quad.items = IT_QUAD;
      setsize (quad, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
      setmodel (quad, "progs/quaddama.mdl");
      quad.touch = powerup_touch;
      quad.state = S_DROPPED;
      quad.classname = "tossedquad";

      quad.nextthink = time + quad.health * 2;   // remove after a certain time
      quad.think = SUB_Remove;
   }
   if(e.ringtime > time)
   {
      ring = spawn();
      ring.origin = e.origin - '0 0 24';
   
      ring.netname = "Ring of Shadows";
      ring.classname = "item_artifact_invisibility";
      ring.health = (e.ringtime - time) + 1;

      ring.velocity_z = 300;
      ring.velocity_x = -100 + (random() * 200);
      ring.velocity_y = -100 + (random() * 200);
   
      ring.flags = FL_ITEM;
      ring.solid = SOLID_TRIGGER;
      ring.movetype = MOVETYPE_TOSS;
      ring.noise = "items/inv1.wav";
      ring.items = IT_INVISIBILITY;
      setsize (ring, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
      setmodel (ring, "progs/invisibl.mdl");
      ring.touch = powerup_touch;
      ring.state = S_DROPPED;   
      ring.classname = "tossedring";

      ring.nextthink = time + ring.health * 2;   // remove after a certain time
      ring.think = SUB_Remove;
   }
};


It might also dovetail with this code in items.qc:

Code:
void() item_artifact_super_damage =
{
// < GeN
   saved1 = cvar("saved1");
   if(saved1 & SK_NOQUAD)
   {
      remove(self);
      return;
   }
   self.health = 30;
// GeN >
   self.touch = powerup_touch;

   precache_model ("progs/quaddama.mdl");
   precache_sound ("items/damage.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/damage2.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/damage3.wav");

   self.noise = "items/damage.wav";
   setmodel (self, "progs/quaddama.mdl");
   self.netname = "Quad Damage";
   self.items = IT_QUAD;
   setsize (self, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
   StartItem ();
};



Power_Up Touch Section

Code:
/*
===============================================================================

POWERUPS

===============================================================================
*/

void() powerup_touch;


void() powerup_touch =
{
local entity   stemp;
local float      best;

   if (other.classname != "player")
      return;
   if (other.health <= 0)
      return;

// < GeN
   if(!temp1 & T_NOMESSAGES)
   {
// GeN >
      sprint (other, "You got the ");
// < GeN
      if((self.netname == "Quad Damage") && (deathmatch & D_OCTADAMAGE))
         sprint (other, "Octa Damage");
      else      
// GeN >
         sprint (other, self.netname);
      sprint (other,"\n");
// < GeN
   }

   if (!self.state & S_DROPPED)   //was not dropped by a player
// GeN >
   {
      self.mdl = self.model;
      
      if ((self.classname == "item_artifact_invulnerability") ||
         (self.classname == "item_artifact_invisibility"))
         self.nextthink = time + 60*5;
      else
         self.nextthink = time + 60;
      
      self.think = SUB_regen;
   }   

   sound (other, CHAN_VOICE, self.noise, 1, ATTN_NORM);
   stuffcmd (other, "bf\n");
   self.solid = SOLID_NOT;
   other.items = other.items | self.items;
   self.model = string_null;

// do the apropriate action
   if (self.classname == "item_artifact_envirosuit")
   {
      other.rad_time = 1;
      other.radsuit_finished = time + 30;
   }
   
   if (self.classname == "item_artifact_invulnerability")
   {
      other.invincible_time = 1;
// < GeN
      other.invincible_finished = time + self.health;
// GeN >
   }
   
   if (self.classname == "item_artifact_invisibility")
   {
      other.invisible_time = 1;
// < GeN
      other.invisible_finished = time + self.health;
// GeN >
   }

   if (self.classname == "item_artifact_super_damage")
   {
      other.super_time = 1;
// < GeN
      other.super_damage_finished = time + self.health;
// GeN >
   }   

   activator = other;
   SUB_UseTargets();            // fire all targets / killtargets

// < GeN
   if(self.state & S_DROPPED)
      remove(self);
// GeN >
};



/*QUAKED item_artifact_invulnerability (0 .5 .8) (-16 -16 -24) (16 16 32)
Player is invulnerable for 30 seconds
*/
void() item_artifact_invulnerability =
{
// < GeN
   saved1 = cvar("saved1");
   if(saved1 & SK_NOPENT)
   {
      remove(self);
      return;
   }
   self.health = 30;
// GeN >
   self.touch = powerup_touch;
   precache_model ("progs/invulner.mdl");
   precache_sound ("items/protect.wav");

// < GeN

//   precache_sound ("items/protect2.wav");
//   precache_sound ("items/protect3.wav");

// GeN >
   self.noise = "items/protect.wav";
   setmodel (self, "progs/invulner.mdl");
   self.netname = "Pentagram of Protection";
   self.items = IT_INVULNERABILITY;
   setsize (self, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
   StartItem ();
};

/*QUAKED item_artifact_envirosuit (0 .5 .8) (-16 -16 -24) (16 16 32)
Player takes no damage from water or slime for 30 seconds
*/
void() item_artifact_envirosuit =
{
   self.touch = powerup_touch;

   precache_model ("progs/suit.mdl");
   precache_sound ("items/suit.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/suit2.wav");
   self.noise = "items/suit.wav";
   setmodel (self, "progs/suit.mdl");
   self.netname = "Biosuit";
   self.items = IT_SUIT;
   setsize (self, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
   StartItem ();
};


/*QUAKED item_artifact_invisibility (0 .5 .8) (-16 -16 -24) (16 16 32)
Player is invisible for 30 seconds
*/
void() item_artifact_invisibility =
{
// < GeN
   saved1 = cvar("saved1");
   if(saved1 & SK_NORING)
   {
      remove(self);
      return;
   }
   self.health = 30;
// GeN >
   self.touch = powerup_touch;

   precache_model ("progs/invisibl.mdl");   //drop powerups
   precache_sound ("items/inv1.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/inv2.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/inv3.wav");

   self.noise = "items/inv1.wav";
   setmodel (self, "progs/invisibl.mdl");
   self.netname = "Ring of Shadows";
   self.items = IT_INVISIBILITY;
   setsize (self, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
   StartItem ();
};


/*QUAKED item_artifact_super_damage (0 .5 .8) (-16 -16 -24) (16 16 32)
The next attack from the player will do 4x damage
*/
void() item_artifact_super_damage =
{
// < GeN
   saved1 = cvar("saved1");
   if(saved1 & SK_NOQUAD)
   {
      remove(self);
      return;
   }
   self.health = 30;
// GeN >
   self.touch = powerup_touch;

   precache_model ("progs/quaddama.mdl");
   precache_sound ("items/damage.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/damage2.wav");
   precache_sound ("items/damage3.wav");

   self.noise = "items/damage.wav";
   setmodel (self, "progs/quaddama.mdl");
   self.netname = "Quad Damage";
   self.items = IT_QUAD;
   setsize (self, '-16 -16 -24', '16 16 32');
   StartItem ();
};
/*


Last edited by Mezmorki on Fri Sep 25, 2015 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 3:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
Back to tweaking the RuneQuake defaults:

Code:
   // alt weapons on
   if (options & NO_ALT_WEAPONS)
      setalts ();


What would I change in this (random example) to turn alt weapons OFF? "setalts (1);" ?

Related to this ... is it possible to have a command exec a fixed cfg file? For example, if I switch to ARENA mode, rather than setting all the defaults in the QC, it simply reads an "arena.cfg" file that where you could have full control over specifying options. Any possibility for such a thing?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:41 pm
Posts: 1255
Location: New Jersey, USA
Mezmorki wrote:
Will WinQuake work on a 64-bit OS?

Yes.

Mezmorki wrote:
Back to tweaking the RuneQuake defaults:

Code:
   // alt weapons on
   if (options & NO_ALT_WEAPONS)
      setalts ();


What would I change in this (random example) to turn alt weapons OFF? "setalts (1);" ?


if (!options & NO_ALT_WEAPONS) // <-- Add the ! (NOT) in front.

Mezmorki wrote:
Issue #3 - QuadDrop Feature Glitched

The Reinc mod has a feature for power up drops (like runequake). However, the implementation doesn't work.

I think I need to see powerup_touch() as well.

_________________
Slot Zero
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 8:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
Slot Zero wrote:
I think I need to see powerup_touch() as well.


Whuf. I added that section to my prior post as a third code block. The code is ... uhh ... a mess I think!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
RuneQuake Configuration Questions:

I got RuneQuake to compile with my settings and and custom map set (using this to build the maps-auto.qc file: http://www.runequake.com/maps/script/).

I'm trying to retool the default mode (or any mode) and quickly be able to reapply change via a config file (e.g. RunesFFA.cfg). Many of the options I want to control in this file are the toggles (e.g. runeson/runesoff, shieldson/shieldsoff, and so forth). In digging around the source, these are all in defs.qc:

Code:
// options
float   options;
float   NO_QUAD         = 1;
float   NO_PENT         = 2;
float   NO_RING         = 4;
float   NO_SUIT         = 8;
float   NO_ARMOR      = 16;
float   ARMOR_ROTATE      = 32;
float   NO_RUNES      = 64;
float   NO_ALT_WEAPONS      = 128;
float   NO_SPAWN_SHIELDS   = 256;
float   NO_HOOK_DAMAGE      = 512;
float   NO_MEGA         = 1024;
float   FASTSTART      = 2048;
float   NO_BACKPACKS      = 4096;
float   CLASSIC_MEGA      = 8192;
float   MODE_LOCKED      = 16384;
float   WEAPONS_STAY      = 32768;
float   NO_DROP_POWERUP      = 65536;
float   NO_DROP_ON_DEATH   = 131072;
float   NO_DROP_ARMOR      = 262144;
float   NO_DISCHARGE      = 524288;
float   RANDOM_SPAWN      = 1048576;
float   SHOOT_BUTTONS      = 2097152;
float   NO_POWERUP_HATS      = 4194304;
//float   [FREE]         = 8388608;


However, "options" does not appear to be a functional cvar like deathmatch, teamplay, scratch1, etc. Trying to add up these bit values and change it in the server console doesn't work. Alternatively I tried adding the direct toggles (e.g. shieldsoff and runesoff) in the my config file, but that doesn't seem to be working reliably at all (I still have spawn shields and runes showing up). When I exec the config, it reports these things being toggled off, but in-game the aren't.

So - what is the proper way that I can control the above options through a config file? Or can I only do it through the defaults?

Below is my config file for reference:

Code:
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
//RuneQuake 1.4 Server Config File - FFA "Normal" Mode
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------


hostname "13 Acres of Hell! Custom DM Maps"
fraglimit 30
timelimit 15

pausable 0
sv_aim 1
sys_ticrate 0.05
net_messagetimeout 30

samelevel 0


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
// OPTION TOGGLES - Use "on" or "off"
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------

options

weaponsstayoff   //WEAPONS_STAY      = 32768;

powerupdropon   //NO_DROP_POWERUP   = 65536;

quadon      //NO_QUAD      = 1;
penton      //NO_PENT      = 2;
ringon      //NO_RING      = 4;
suiton      //NO_SUIT      = 8;

runesoff   //NO_RUNES      = 64;

armoron      //NO_ARMOR      = 16;
rotateoff   //ARMOR_ROTATE      = 32;

altsoff      //NO_ALT_WEAPONS   = 128;
shieldsoff   //NO_SPAWN_SHIELDS   = 256;
hookdamageoff   //NO_HOOK_DAMAGE   = 512;

megaon      //NO_MEGA      = 1024;
classicmegaon   //CLASSIC_MEGA      = 8192;

faststarton   //FASTSTART      = 2048;   
      //Toggle between 20 and 60 second match start?

backpackson   //NO_BACKPACKS      = 4096;

modeunlock   //MODE_LOCKED      = 16384;

//?????      //NO_DROP_ON_DEATH   = 131072;

armordropoff   //NO_DROP_ARMOR      = 262144;
lgdischargeon   //NO_DISCHARGE      = 524288;

randomspawnoff   //RANDOM_SPAWN      = 1048576;

shootbuttonsoff   //SHOOT_BUTTONS      = 2097152;

poweruphatsoff   //NO_POWERUP_HATS   = 4194304;

hookoff      //hookon OR hooklithium


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
deathmatch 17

//   1    items respawn         DM_RESPAWN
//   2   long quad respawn      DM_LONG_QUAD_RESPAWN
//   4    quad replacement      DM_QUAD_REPLACEMENT
//   8    pentagram replacement      DM_PENT_REPLACEMENT
//   16    exit attempt doesn't kill you   DM_EXIT_NON_FATAL
//   32   random powerup respawn      DM_RANDOM_POWERUP_RESPAWN
//   64   damage-based frag scoring   DM_DAMAGE_MATCH


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
teamplay 0

//   1   health protect         TEAM_HEALTH_PROT
//   2   frag penalty         TEAM_FRAG_PENALTY
//   4   armor protect         TEAM_ARMOR_PROT
//   8   enforce two teams      TEAM_2_TEAMS
//   16   enforce three teams      TEAM_3_TEAMS
//   24   enforce four teams      TEAM_4_TEAMS
//   32   match mode         TEAM_MODE_MATCH
//   128   team change top dog      TEAM_CHANGE_TOPDOG
//   256   no team voting         TEAM_NO_VOTE
//   512   team self health protect   TEAM_SELF_HEALTH_PROT
//   1024   team self armor protect      TEAM_SELF_ARMOR_PROT


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
noexit 2053

//   1*   no exiting            NOEXIT_NO_EXITING
//   2   allow start level exit         NOEXIT_ALLOW_EXITING_START
//   4*   randomize            NOEXIT_RANDOMIZE
//   8   select level by number of players   NOEXIT_CHOOSE_BY_NPLAYERS
//   16   use Marlinspike levels         NOEXIT_MARLINSPIKE_LEVELS
//   32   don't loop back to dm1 after dm6   NOEXIT_DM_NO_LOOP
//   64   * max players before forwarding      NOEXIT_FORWARD_MULT
//   1024   don't use custom levels         NOEXIT_NO_CUSTOM_LEVELS
//   2048*   don't use standard maps         NOEXIT_CUSTOM_LEVELS_ONLY
//   4096   allow voting non-rotatable maps      NOEXIT_VOTE_ALL_MAPS


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
temp1 4

//   1-63   number of runes         T1_NRUNES_MASK
//   64   rune selection by impulse   T1_RUNE_CHEAT
//   256   can pick up own rune      T1_CAN_GET_OWN_RUNE
//   1024   random rune models      T1_RANDOM_RUNE_MODELS
//   2048   fast rune spawn         T1_FAST_RUNE_SPAWN
//   4096   * max players         T1_MAX_PLAYERS_MULT


//-------------------------------------------------------------------------
scratch1 16

//   1    equalize all lightstyles                  S1_EQUALIZE_LIGHTSTYLE
//   2    turn off all ambient sounds               S1_AMBIENT_SOUND_OFF
//   4   don't spawn any static lights             S1_LIGHT_MAKESTATIC_OFF
//   8   bprint prints to server console           S1_BPRINT_TO_CONSOLE
//   16*   keep existing level items                 S1_ORIGINAL_LEVELS
//   32   limit max traps per rune                  S1_MAX_TRAPS_FOR_LEVEL
//   64   basic/lite runes                          S1_BASIC_RUNES
//   128   custom exits                              S1_CUSTOM_EXITS
//   1024   no default mode                           S1_NO_DEFAULT
//   2048   default mode arena                        S1_ARENA_DEFAULT
//   4096   default mode practice                     S1_PRACTICE_DEFAULT
//   8192   default mode match                        S1_MATCH_DEFAULT
//   16384   default head hunters           S1_HEADS_DEFAULT



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 10:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
Some bizarre is going on.

I edited the defaults for normal mode in the team.qc file. when the server launches, everything is fine and the options are as the defaults are changed. However, if I vote to change the level or changelevel in the server console, the settings for "normal" revert back to the default settings and NOT what is specified in the team.qc file.

What's going on? Any thoughts?

EDIT:

This might be part of the problem. I'm using WinQuake, and I just noticed that whenever the "options" are processed, either via console, the defaults (when a new map loads?) there is a delay between them and the console spits out the following error line:"cvar set: variable cl_crossy not found"

EDIT2:

Here's a detailed proceedure of what's going wrong.

1) Launch dedicated
2) type "help-options"
3) I can see that the desired options are set to on or off per the defaults in team.qc
4) change the map through the server or voting
5) the options revert to the "original" defaults permanently. A few times I've seen the cl_crossy error where it appears to have processed something and the settings change, but that never happens if players are or ever were in the server.

I'm assuming this behavior isn't intended.

EDIT3:

If I change the mode to practice or arena (anything other than normal) and try to go back to normal mode, it says "already in normal mode." Maybe related?

EDIT4: This appears to be an issue with WINQUAKE. I switched to ProQuake 3.5 as a server and the behavior works correctly with the settings carrying over when the map changes. Only problem is that ProQuake, for whatever reason, won't accept external client connections when I'm using it as a dedicated server. Everything else works fine, Qrack, WinQuake, etc.

So as i said some time ago - I feel like I get thwarted at every single turn on this endeavor. Grrr.....


Last edited by Mezmorki on Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:41 pm
Posts: 1255
Location: New Jersey, USA
Mezmorki wrote:
I edited the defaults for normal mode in the team.qc file. when the server launches, everything is fine and the options are as the defaults are changed. However, if I vote to change the level or changelevel in the server console, the settings for "normal" revert back to the default settings and NOT what is specified in the team.qc file.

What's going on? Any thoughts?

If you're going to modify the default settings in team.qc, then you do not need a config file telling the server what options you want to turn on and off. It sounds like you have conflicting default options vs config options.

If you modify the options in team.qc, then you don't even need a config these options. Simply set the default mode to whatever set of options you want. (Normal is on by default) Each time you switch to a new mode, team.qc will set the new options for you.

Mezmorki wrote:
This might be part of the problem. I'm using WinQuake, and I just noticed that whenever the "options" are processed, either via console, the defaults (when a new map loads?) there is a delay between them and the console spits out the following error line:"cvar set: variable cl_crossy not found" The options to set but it takes 10 seconds or so when the server loads a new map. Such that the first person to spawn has shields, could switch to an alt weapon, etc.

Out of curiosity, why are you using winquake versus proquake or manquake? If WinQuake works and proquake or manquake doesn't, than that is the more bizarre issue. To answer the question, the version of winquake you're using doesn't seem to have the cvars cl_crossx and cl_crossy available. Maybe it's an older version? I test mine on version 1.09.

_________________
Slot Zero
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
I'm using the wq100.zip package that is floating around, which contains quake v 1.09? Unless I'm missing other files that need to go along with it? In game console says version 1.09.

I have no idea why ProQuake doesn't work for me as a dedicated server. Totally bizarre and frustrating.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:27 pm 
Offline
zop.runequake.com
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 8:46 am
Posts: 343
Location: Palm Desert, CA
The bug with that code is that the dropped powerup has a different classname than what the powerup_touch() function is expecting. Ii would recommend not using powerup_touch() at all for dropped powerups, since the function does things like respawn it, rather than just remove it.

_________________
a random mod server: zop.runequake.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
BTW - I've figured out why proquake didn't work. It needs to have winquake installed/unzipped into the quake folder first. doh!

:roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Runequake Server Configuration Suggestions
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:18 am
Posts: 32
To myself (and Slot Zero):

Here are some ideas for tweaking runequake that I am wanting to look into. Slot Zero is maybe looking into some of these already, we shall see!

(1) Game mode .cfg files instead of the hardcoded defaults. When the server switches modes, it reads the associated config file for that mode and adjust the various default settings for that mode accordingly.

(2) "Classic Deathmatch 3" (weapons stay) options. Rune Quake has the ammo-charging weapon thing when DM3 is enabled. I'd love an option for classic deathmatch 3 mode, where you cannot pick up ammo from weapon spawns if you already have the weapon.

(3) Random level switching. This might be glitch/bug, but custom levels do no cycle in the list order specified in maps-auto.qc, but are always randomly chosen from the list regardless of whether random level flag is on or off.

(4) Capture the Flag mode. Some bits and pieces of CTF code are in the QC I think, but implementing a full capture the flag mode would be awesome. One server to rule them all!

(5) The Reinc server mod has a few nice features that could be cool to replicate:

"Fair backpacks option" - this mode puts a players best weapon in their backpack, so fast switching to the shotgun if you are about to die cheese is reduced.

"More gibs option" - yes, more gibs!

(6) Possibly more default game options? I.E., a dedicated Head Hunters mode, CTF mode, Classic FFA mode.

That's it for now!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group